Three in Computer Science are Finalists for 2009 Iowa Women of Innovation

November 19, 2009

Wallapak Tavanapong, Robyn Lutz, and Katie Githens were finalists in the 2009 Technology Association of Iowa's Women of Innovation Awards. The ceremony took place on November 9. Tavanapong, Associate Professor of Computer Science, was a finalist in the Research Innovation category for her research and work with Endometric, her medical technology company. Robyn Lutz, Professor of Computer Science, was nominated in the Postsecondary Education Innovation category for her work in helping to establish the Software Engineering program at ISU. Katie Githens, undergraduate junior in Software Engineering, was nominated as a collegiate innovator in the student category. Congratulations to all three for being recognized as role models and innovators in technology!