Molecular Programming Paper Wins Award for Excellence in Software Theory and Practice

September 19, 2014

The paper "Automated Requirements Analysis for a Molecular Watchdog Timer", by Samuel J. Ellis, Eric R. Henderson, Titus H. Klinge, James I. Lathrop, Jack H. Lutz, Robyn R. Lutz, Divita Mathur, and Andrew S. Miner, received the IFIP TC2 Manfred Paul Award "for Excellence in Software: Theory and Practice" at the 29th IEEE/ACM International Conference on Automated Software Engineering (ASE 2014) in Vasteras, Sweden. The authors are all members of the Computer Science department's Laboratory for Molecular Programming (LAMP). Ph.D. student Sam Ellis presented the paper and accepted the award at ASE.