Seminars

CS Colloquium : Challenges in Structured Models​

Justin Domke

Thursday, December 3, 2015 - 3:40am
1312 Hoover

CS Colloquium : Cyber Security for Energy Assets

Rattikorn Hewett

Thursday, October 8, 2015 - 3:40pm
Hach Hall Atrium

CS Colloquium : Code Review and Exposition in a Resource-Constrained Environment

Dr. David Martin

Thursday, October 1, 2015 - 3:40pm
B29 Atanasoff Hall

CS Colloquium : On Energy Efficiency of Big Data Computed Tomography (CT) CPU- and GPU-based Algorithms

Edward Jimenez

Wednesday, September 30, 2015 - 2:30pm
223 Atanasoff

CS Colloquium : Solving Hard Engineering Problems with Deep Learning

Soumik Sarkar

Thursday, September 24, 2015 - 3:30pm
B29 Atanasoff Hall

CS Colloquium : Fast Algorithms for Structured Sparsity

Chinmay Hegde

Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 3:30pm
B29 Atanasoff Hall

CS Colloquium : Towards Secure and Privacy-Preserving Social Web Services

Neil Gong

Thursday, September 10, 2015 - 3:30pm
B29 Atanasoff Hall
Photo of Dr. Friedberg

CS Colloquium : Towards a Computational Understanding of Protein Function

Iddo Friedberg

Thursday, September 3, 2015 - 3:30pm
B29 Atanasoff Hall

Robert Stewart Distinguished Lecture : Progress Toward an Engineering Discipline of Software

Mary Shaw

Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 3:45pm
Lee Liu Hall Howe Hall

CS Colloquium : Deterministic Anytime Inference for Continuous-Time Markov Processes

Christian Shelton

Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 3:45pm
Lee Liu Hall Howe Hall

CS Colloquium : Machine Learning Approaches to Deep Sequencing Analytics

Dongxiao Zhu

Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 1:45pm
Lee Liu Hall: Howe Hall

CS Colloquium : The Future of Computing

Peter Freeman

Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 12:30pm
Sun Room, Memorial Union

CS Colloquium : Developing Informatics Tools for Genome Analysis

Ning Zemin

Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - 3:45pm
Lee Liu Hall: Howe Hall

Distinguished Lecture : Methods for optimal utilization of high throughput selection (HT SELEX) data

Teresa Przytycka

Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 3:45pm
Lee Liu Hall Howe Hall

Distinguished Lecture : Vision-based Monitoring of Behavioral Disorders

Nikos Papanikolopoulos

Thursday, February 19, 2015 - 3:40pm
B29 Atanasoff

Distinguished Lecture : Social Media Research—Approaches, Early Findings, and Continuing Challenges

Robert Mason

Thursday, January 29, 2015 - 3:40pm
Gallery Room, Memorial Union​

Distinguished Lecture : A Revolution That Will Transform How We Live, Work and Think

Viktor Mayer-Schönberger

Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 3:40pm
Great Hall, Memorial Union

CS Colloquium : Verification of Asynchronous Systems: Deciding Synchronizability and Beyond

Samik Basu

Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 3:40pm
B29 Atanasoff Hall​

CS Colloquium : Program Representation for Symbolic Analysis

Wei Le

Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 3:40pm
B29 Atanasoff Hall​​

Distinguished Lecture : Why the Life Sciences are Different

Bernard Chazelle

Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 3:40pm
Howe Hall Auditorium

CS Colloquium : A Revolution That Will Transform How We Live, Work and Think

Ganesh Ram Santhanam

Thursday, November 14, 2013 - 3:40pm
B29 Atanasoff Hall​

CS Colloquium : Big Data

George Strawn

Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 3:40pm
B29 Atanasoff Hall​

CS Colloquium : Robotic Grasping of Deformable Planar Objects

Feng Guo

Thursday, October 31, 2013 - 3:40pm
B29 Atanasoff Hall​

Pages