Boone, Uhlenkamp, and Tietz Receive 2015 Top Problem Solver Award

May 11, 2015

Criteria for eligibility include demonstrated exceptional performance over a number of years at solving under time constraints problems that are at the difficulty level of programming contests (such as the ACM International Programming Contest). It is not required that the student must have participated in a contest. Only seniors are eligible. Only students nominated by a faculty member will be considered for this award. The award consists of a certificate accompanied by a cash prize. 

This year's Top Problem Solver Award is sponsored by the Department of Computer Science and Microsoft. Three seniors have been chosen: Trevor D. Boone, Tyler A. Uhlenkamp (center), and Kyle T. Tietz (immediate left).