Congratulations Graduates

Spring 2020 Graduates Banner

You're invitied to virtually attend the "LAS Convocation Watch Party" at 7 p.m. on Friday, May 8. This virtual event will feature the premiere of the LAS Convocation video, a call to view the department page, student questionnaire results, and submitted messages on the LAS Convocation website.

The LAS Convocation video will feature key components of the LAS convocation ceremony including a message from Dean Beate Schmittmann, remarks from Hexiang (Sam) Zhang (computer science). This convocation video will also include video message clips from select LAS alumni including Rajesh Parekh (MS '93 Computer Science; Ph.D '98), the Engineering Director at Google.

Hridesh Rajan




Dear Graduates,
Graduation is a time of reflection and celebration.  You have experienced countless opportunities and challenges over your academic career at Iowa State University, including the current hurdle of finishing your final semester online.  You have shown you can accomplish great things. You have handled past challenges, taken many tests, invested in team projects, and explored your career through internships and research.  You should be especially proud of what you have accomplished. We are really proud of you and who you have become.  This is just the beginning.  Best wishes on your future adventures. May you always do things that matter. Congratulations!
Hridesh Rajan, Professor and Interim Chair.




Iowa State University’s Spring 2020 virtual commencement ceremonies for undergraduates, graduates, and Veterinary Medicine graduates will be available on-demand beginning at 10 a.m. (central time) on Saturday, May 9, 2020, on this webpage: President Wintersteen and campus leaders are excited to bring the pomp, circumstance, and Iowa State commencement traditions to you wherever you may be in Iowa, the country, or around the world. 

Please see the President’s message for more information

The spring 2020 graduating class will forever share a special place in history. This pandemic has challenged your adventure at Iowa State in unprecedented ways, but you will persevere with Cyclone spirit and strength.

Please join us as we celebrate YOU!

B.S. Computer Science M.S. Computer Science  
Saita Adhikari Matthew Burke
Saad Anmari Umesh Chinlachi
Carter Athens Eliska Kloberdanz
Chris Ayers Kyungtae Ko
Josh Berg Siying Lyu
Jacqueline Blaum Jikang Qu
Max Borth Varsha Ravichandra-Mouli
Ryan Buls Jeremy Roghair
Alexander Campbell Mojdeh Saadati
Andrew Chatman Krishnan Subramanian
Viswadatta Chinta Yilin Wu
Collin Crumrine Wandi Xiong
Jonathan Edlund  
Christian Eggers  
Benjamin Escobar Ph.D. Computer Science
Aiden Fitzsimmons Taghreed Bagies
Jonathan Free Yun Deng
Marcelanne Gaebler Matthew Gardner
Max Glore Jinu Kabala
ZacharyGorman Mikaela Cashman McDevit
Nicolas Guerrero Oluwafemi Oyeleke
Jack Guzzetta  
Steven Halka  
Eric Hameister B.S. in Data Science
John Hansen Omima Hassan
Dylan Hartfield Qinwen Yang
Rylan Hoss  
Tzu-Han Hsu  
Marc Isaac  
Maceo Jackson  
Erin Kamm  
Mitchell Kazin  
Brett Kerr  
Kyung-Tae Kim  
Ethan King  
Stephen Lee  
Yash Lekhwani  
Guang Lim  
Bojun Lin  
Joshua Loftus  
Marcin Lukanus  
Samuel Lundgren  
Jacob Mccuddin  
Justine Mitcell  
Dylan Mrzlak  
Xiangwei Niu  
Sheng ooi  
Ravi Pate  
Mattew Pauk  
Christopher Pavlopoulos  
Wentao Pei  
Nathan Reding  
Aaron Rees  
Andrew Riffel  
Allen Roberts  
Joshua Roman  
Carter Ronald  
Nicholas Rosenstiel  
Daniel Seeger  
Kyung Seo  
Esteban Serna  
Mithil Shah  
Abdelrahman Shamarden  
Saishreya Shankar  
Lu Shao  
Arushi Sharma  
Daniel Snyder  
Joo Song  
Umang Sood  
Gian Spadafora  
Nicholas Stout  
William Tinguely  
Joseph Trom  
Vincent Truong  
Dakota Valen  
Michael Van Bosch  
Daniel Van Oosbree  
Brantley Vose  
Xuan Vu  
John Wahlig  
Joseph Wallace  
Jeffrey Wanger  
Zachariah Watt  
Dustin Welu  
Ryan Wendell  
Logan Williams  
Nathan Wrage  
Qilin Yang  
Qinchun Yang  
Hexiang Zhang  
Tiancheng Zhou